From Korean Wiki Project
Revision as of 01:15, 13 May 2010 by Ikzelf (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

<tabs jsId="myTabs" theme="base"> <tab title="Introduction">

Basic Information
Gender male
Age 25
Blood type ?
Hometown Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Current location Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Native languages English, Dutch
Occupation Software Development
University VU University Amsterdam
Major Computer science
Korean Language School Korean School of Amsterdam
Studying Korean since October 2008
Food 비빔밥, Hungarian, Greek
Hobbies Travel, biking
Facebook ikzelf
Cyworld ikzelf


Hey there, I'm Kasper, a 25 year old Computer Science master student from Amsterdam.

I've studied for a summer semester at ICU (now called KAIST-ICC) in Daejeon. There, I got hooked on the Korean language and culture. These days, I'm taking some Korean classes as a hobby. Unfortunately, at the current pace it will take the best part of eternity to become fluent in Korean. I still enjoy it though.

The Korean Wiki Project has been quite a valuable resource for my Korean learning, so I'd like to contribute back a bit.

As for work: I develop some analytics software and websites. I've been quite busy on mapping street crime in Holland, and more recently I'm working with a university friend on some analysis software for financial data.

If you're on the Korean Wiki Project, feel free to add me on Facebook or Cyworld.


</tab> <tab title="TODO">

Short term

  • Take a look at DigitalSoju's suggestions for Phase 2 of the Hanja project
  • Look into Wiki bots

Long term

</tab> <tab title="Site thoughts">

Hanja Project

Vocabulary section